top of page

Residential Disability 

EQuIP Full Accreditation.png
Unsure what standards apply to you?

We're happy to help talk you through it.

Call us on 04 499 0367
Applicable Standards

Applicable Standard(s):

Required: Ngā Paerewa Health and Disability Service Standard 8143 Certification is required by regulation if you have a house(s) with 5 or more residents. The Residential Disability scope covers the following three different types of disability support:

  • Intellectual Disability

  • Physical Disability

  • Sensory Disability

The MoH HealthCERT will define the scope of the disability services based on the client mix. The audit might include a sampling methodology for larger numbers of homes within a service. 

Choice: If you have four or less residents in a home, you can voluntarily undertake Certification to the standard. DAA Group will issue the Certificate. If you have a mix of over and under five residents in your homes the scope can include the under 5 beds. Please discuss your needs with us. 

Additionally, to stretch your organisation and focus on improvement, the EQuiP Accreditation can be useful. The period of Accreditation would align with the MoH Certification timeframes. Note: these can be completed together as a dual event.

General Process:

To view the general audit process please click here

To view the EQuiP accreditation process please click here

bottom of page